Career

Confidence is King

In the past few weeks, I have literally been reminded again and again about the importance of confidence. Between the various blog posts I’ve read and the messages that I have heard in church, they all emphasise the importance of maintaining your confidence.

It is clear that those that actualise their goals and dreams and excel in life all have one thing in common – confidence. And that’s not to say that you won’t have moments of doubts, I too definitely have them but it’s about ensuring that they do not get the better of you.

And the Bible constantly discusses this very subject; I have been gathering scriptures pertaining to this in the hope that I would share it in one blog post. But to be honest, I think this scripture encapsulates it all:

 ‘Therefore do not cast away your confidence which has great reward.’ Hebrews 10:35.

Your confidence may have been tried and tested this year, but as 2015 beckons, be sure to cross over with your confidence in tact and leave self-doubt deeply buried in 2014…

On that note, I wish you all a wonderful Christmas and Happy New Year in advance. Thank you for reading my blog and helping me to do something that really makes my soul happy – writing! To the new followers that have joined this year and to the ones that have been active followers from the very beginning – thank you.

P.s.Just in case you haven’t had enough of me, I now write in some other places! One of them in particular, is dear to my heart because it is a lifelong dream of my dear friend Tobi; she inspires me daily. Check out her amazing magazine, Black Ballad at http://www.blackballad.co.uk

With very warm wishes, 

Ola xxx

Standard

Leave a Reply

