General

Bigger…Better…Bolder.

I think the novelty has kind of worn off so I guess I will refrain from saying Happy New Year but in either case I am glad you made it over!
2014 arrived really quickly and I feel like as I get older, the years are racing by a lot quicker; I don’t know if anyone else feels like that? Nevertheless, 2014 is here and there is no going back and I am excited for what the year has in store. It looks set to be a busy year for me albeit a very exciting one so bring it on.

One thing I haven’t done this year however is set goals. I don’t know why but this year I found it particularly difficult. At the end of each year, I have a ritual: I have an annual review of my goals with my super amazing friend Kofo (she is just a genius) and we discuss what went right, what went wrong and what we hope to do better in the following year. We then set our goals for the forthcoming year so that we are accountable to each other. We have been doing it for a couple of years now and we both love it; it is a great way to make sure you stay on track and I would definitely recommend it.

However, at the end of last year, we just couldn’t do it and we don’t know why (ok so I was busy shoving my face with food every minute of the day but that has never stopped me before) We both struggled to write down goals and here we are coming up to the end of January and we still haven’t managed to muster up something concrete.

My journal this year is just blank. I have some sketchy notes and some things that I hope to do but it is nowhere near as extensive as it usually is so I have been thinking about trying something new this year…I am going to have just a few goals and one overarching principle that will govern everything I do: I am going to do everything bigger, better and bolder and I will try and use the talents that God has given me as much as possible. That’s it! To be honest I don’t know if I can do it (my cousin Adeola always complains I am too structured) but I will see how it goes…

All the best in 2014 and thank you for following my blog! I didn’t think I would have any followers (aside from my family) when I first started but it means a lot knowing that my writing is appreciated as I love to do it. Anyhoo, I would love to hear how you construct your goals if you even set goals at all?! Let me know how you get on.

Roll on 2014…xxx

Standard

2 thoughts on “Bigger…Better…Bolder.

Leave a Reply

